Deutsch
English
Sunsplash Divers Club Logo
snail - Sunsplash Divers Dahab Egypt
diver - Sunsplash Divers Dahab Egypt
Garden - Sunsplash Divers Dahab Egypt

Nawamis

Nawamis safari - Sunsplash Divers Dahab Egypt
Nawamis safari - Sunsplash Divers Dahab Egypt
Nawamis safari - Sunsplash Divers Dahab Egypt

After a 30 minute drive, we will arrive at Ain Khudra where we will receive our camels. Our Bedouin guide will lead us to the mysterious pre-historic buildings called Nawamis where we will arrive after a camel ride of approximately 40 minutes.

 

These constructions made from sandstone are between 2 and 2,5 meters high and have a diameter of 3 to 6 meters. Their openings are all facing west. It is assumed that they served as graves built in the Copper Age (4000 to 3150 B.C.). During excavations different burial presents were found, such as shell bracelets, colorful pearls, cans and tools made from copper and bones.

 

After visiting the Nawamis, we will have a little break. Our Bedouin guide will serve us freshly baked bread and refreshing tea. With our strength regained, we will continue our tour by driving to Ain Khudra where we will take a look at the famous rock paintings, which are situated at the ancient pilgrim’s path from Ain Khudra to Saint Catherine.

Nawamis safari - Sunsplash Divers Dahab Egypt
Nawamis safari - Sunsplash Divers Dahab Egypt

 

 

 

 

 

Immerse into the ancient times of the Sinai by visiting these fascinating buildings..

 

 

 

 

 

Get to know the desert with its inhabitants and customs close up.

 

 

 

Nawamis safari - Sunsplash Divers Dahab Egypt
Nawamis safari - Sunsplash Divers Dahab Egypt

Phone: +20 69 364 093 2

Mobile: +20 10 618 355 01

E-Mail: info@sunsplash-divers.com

 

Sunsplash Divers / RedSea Tecdiving

Mashraba / Dahab / South Sinai

PO Box 42

Egypt

Nawamis
Deutsch
English

Nawamis

Nach einer halbstündigen Fahrt nehmen wir in Ain Khudra unsere Kamele in Empfang. Geführt von einem Beduinen reiten wir etwa 40 Minuten zu den mysteriösen prähistorischen Bauten, die Nawamis genannt werden.

 

Die Strukturen aus Sandsteinplatten sind zwischen 2 und 2,5 Meter hoch und haben einen Durchmesser von 3 bis 6 Metern. Ihre Öffnungen sind alle exakt nach Westen ausgerichtet. Man geht davon aus, dass es sich hierbei um Gräber aus der Kupferzeit (4000 - 3150 vor Christus) handelt. Bei Ausgrabungen wurden verschiedene Grabbeilagen wie Muschel-Armbänder, farbige Perlen, Kannen und Werkzeuge aus Kupfer und Knochen, gefunden.

 

Nach der Besichtigung dieser Bauten machen wir eine Rast und unser Beduinenführer wird uns in der Wüste zu frisch gebackenem Brot und erfrischendem Tee einladen. Gestärkt fahren wir weiter zu den Inschriftfelsen von Ain Khudra, die an dem ehemaligen Pilgerweg von Ain Khudra nach St. Katharina liegen.

 

 

 

 

 

Faszinierende Bauten aus längst vergessener Zeit lassen Sie eintauchen in die Vergangenheit des Sinai.

 

 

 

 

 

Erleben Sie die Wüste mit ihren Bewohnern und Gebräuchen hautnah.

 

 

 

Sunsplash Divers / RedSea Tecdiving

Dahab / South Sinai

PO Box 42

Egypt

Tel: +20 693640932

Mobil: +20 1061835501

Mobil (Deutschland): +49 177 8089485

E-Mail: info@sunsplash-divers.com